The Ruan De Smidt Show

That is the only way it can be explained. The IGT tournament was held at Krugersdorp Golf Club from Monday 5th August to Wednesday 7th August and there was only one player in the tournament from start to finish. Ruan De Smidt from Krugersdorp Golf Club showed the rest of the field how to play in a tournament when you have home ground advantage. He won the tournament by thirteen shots, what an achievement. Jason Rositter also had a sterling performance finishing third.

Another major achievement that happened in our club this month was the fantastic generosity of the members to donate cans of food to the Ladies section. These cans of food were then donated to various organisations in our area. Well done ladies and to all the members who contributed to this project. Give yourselves a pat on the back.

A club weekend is being planned at our club for the last weekend in August. The weekend will start with Captains draw on Friday 30th at 18:00, with the jackpot standing on R22500. Mark Beling will once again be providing the entertainment and Rusty will be selling braai packs on the evening. On the Saturday and Sunday there will be club competitions on all three club times, in other words, morning and afternoon fields. There will be an extra charge per person and all the funds raised will be used to purchase furniture for the new family section at the club. There will also be jumping castles and play areas for the children. So, bring your family around and let’s all have fun at our club.

On Saturday 21st September there will be a Spring Championships at the club. It will be a whole day competition and we encourage all members to enter this innovation.

Anybody notice something funny about this poster. The fact that there is no club logo and it says the new logo will go here. Also did you notice the logo at the top of this newsletter. This is going to be the new logo of the club. The idea is that the new logo will inject a new energy into the club and that this will eventually encourage new members to come join us and for our current members to start bringing their families to the club. See the new logo below. So, keep your eyes and ears open for the new rebranding of the club which is going to be happening soon.

League Sides

Men’s Handicap League

Unfortunately, our men’s handicap league side were not able to win their last game of the season against Dainfern which would have given them a chance to stay in the A division so they will be relegated to the B division next season.

Junior League

Mid-Am League

Scratch League A Side

Scratch League B Side

Ladies Sunday League

Finally, are our birthday children this month, the 18th being the most popular day, happy birthday to all who celebrate this month.

Membership Nr Title Name Surname Date
000350 Mr Jacques Carlette Petrie 2nd
991452 Mr Jaco Janse Van Rensburg 2nd
990146 Miss Bridgitte Mathews 3rd
990623 Mr Danie Van Der Westhuizen 4th
000533 Mrs Dale Melody Franklin 5th
000858 Dr Albert Venter 5th
991091 Mr Colin Harris 5th
990853 Mr Franco Roets 5th
991025 Mr Jan-hendrik Grobler 6th
000365 Mr Christopher Ruperti 7th
001252 Mr J M Thomas 7th
000015 Mr Israel Bulafkin 8th
990717 Mrs Karin Bekker 8th
000710 Mr Reagen Kok 9th
990177 Mr Sadique Jina 9th
002310 Mr Fredrick Blom 9th
001409 Mr Athol Tintinger 10th
003008 Mrs Jennifer Albrecht 10th
000825 Mr Willie Joko 10th
000270 Mr George Kay Whyte Mc Guckin 11th
000185 Mr Rocky Warby 11th
990674 Mr Greg Santana 12th
301061 Mrs Brigitte Zanner 12th
000875 Mr Eliot Nama 12th
990742 Mr Jan Bronkhorst 12th
991199 Mr George Viljoen 13th
000197 Mr Stan Johnson 13th
003092 Mr Lourens Marthinus Brink 14th
002055 Mr Rob Kelbrick 15th
000956 Mr Walter Glen Watson 15th
000131 Mr Bruce Norman Franklin 15th
003131 Mr Frank Robert Pascoe 16th
990162 Mr Gerrit Gouws 16th
991603 Mr Marius Johan Bruwer 16th
000142 Mr Johan Smit 17th
001405 Mr Mark Krog 18th
990265 Mr Goolam Casoojee 18th
990457 Mrs Clasina Erasmus 18th
990518 Mr Jj Chilcott 18th
000946 Mr E G Hoffman 18th
990469 Mr Jacques Van Staden 18th
991223 Mr Alec Pilipp Brink 18th
991064 Mr Trevor Pillay 19th
000844 Mr Pieter Swart 19th
991028 Mr Johan Benade 19th
001693 Mr Hugo Oosthuizen 19th
000529 Mrs T Farish 19th
991616 Mr Gerald Hunter 20th
990352 Mr Doug Bolt 20th
001496 Mr Wayne Hayward Wickham 21st
990919 Mr Jaco Kriel 21st
002664 Mrs Elaine Matheson 21st
990096 Mr Roan Steenekamp 22nd
990341 Mr Hermanus Albertus Scheepers 22nd
990094 Mr Daniel Joubert 22nd
001036 Mr Raymond Schutte 23rd
000626 Mr Anton Marais 23rd
000337 Mr Barry Pratt 24th
001060 Mr Williem Oosthuizen 24th
990299 Mr Gawie Van Der Westhuizen 24th
990435 Mr Johann Van Loggerenberg 25th
990423 Mr Louis Van Loggerenberg 25th
990589 Mr Devon Cornelissen 25th
991615 Mr Stephan Clegg 26th
991610 Mr Nico Pretorius 26th
000288 Mr Brian Moore 26th
990296 Mr Willem Wentzel 26th
990811 Mr Alan Underwood 28th
990700 Mr Henry Keylock 28th
000058 Mr Andre Smit 29th
991073 Mr Adriaan Du Plessis 29th
000701 Mr Craig Rowlings 29th
002854 Mr Stephen Hartman 30th
990961 Mr Ap Van Der Merwe 30th
990648 Mr Gavin Levin 30th
991136 Mr Gavin Amos 30th

Committee Member